009 and quarrypower update

Apologies for the lack of updates – things have been busy with a certain rail franchise bid!

The main news is that I have built 8 carriages (from worsley kits) for Huw Jones, a staff member at Boston Lodge, general nice bloke and owner of the Traeth Mawr Railway blog here: http://t-m-r.blogspot.co.uk/

These have now been delivered to Huw for painting. In return Huw arranged for me to have a footplate trip on garratts 87 and 138 on the WHR. I took up this offer during Quarrypower and I have uploaded some images of the weekend at flickr (link below). The set also includes some shots from the quarries at Cwmorthin, Llyn y Gadair, Dinorwig and Maenofferen as well as Quarrypower itself. There are about 100 images in this set, but I took over 800!

click here for the Flickr set

About rhydddu

Narrow gauge modeller in 4mm, 7mm and 16mm
This entry was posted in 009, prototype visits. Bookmark the permalink.